New members must contact admin@mg42.us to have their account activated. Please include your username.

salt

Will a MG! feed tray work with MG3 topcover?

Anything MG42 related.
bjrmg
Obergefreiter
Obergefreiter
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 10:46 am
Anti-spam: Mg42

Will a MG! feed tray work with MG3 topcover?

Postby bjrmg » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:55 am

The question is can you use a MG! feed tray with a MG3 top cover? I will suspect that it will. The purpose of the question is to see if in the future; both types of links can be used with a Spanish belt can or maybe adapted to a link chute assault pack. Just wondering. Your thoughts. JR

User avatar
JBaum
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2872
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Lisbon, Ohio
Contact:

Re: Will a MG! feed tray work with MG3 topcover?

Postby JBaum » Wed Mar 29, 2017 11:39 am

Did you mean MG1(one) feed tray instead of MG!(exclamation point) ?
John@German<remove this>Manuals.com

http://www.GermanManuals.com

User avatar
Der Alder
Oberstleutnant
Oberstleutnant
Posts: 446
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 7:27 am
Location: NW PA

Re: Will a MG! feed tray work with MG3 topcover?

Postby Der Alder » Fri Mar 31, 2017 5:19 pm

The short answer is no, the MG1 F/T combined with the MG3 T/C will not work together due to clearance issues. I suppose you could 'make it work' by bending or cutting, but out of the box no...


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “MG42 General Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests