brp mg34 parts kit grade 'b'

Anything MG34 related.
bob2800cs

brp mg34 parts kit grade 'b'

Post by bob2800cs »

Hello everyone, I'm new to mg34's :o
I called and asked brian if they had grade 'b' kits, I only saw grade "A's" on their website so I figured they must have a "B" grade also $500 :idea: He says they were from yugoslavia which got them after ww2 and stored since they mostly used newer combloc stuff.
I'll post a description/ photos when it gets here. Thats cool with me that it won't have matching part numbers or renumbers :P
stifeout
Stabshauptmann
Stabshauptmann

Post by stifeout »

Welcome Bob, Brian's a good guy, I'm sure he'll take care of you....Jorge
Abwehr

Post by Abwehr »

Yea, I have to agree with "stifeout", Brian is a good guy and will certainly take care of you!
bob2800cs

Post by bob2800cs »

The kit I got is pretty nice, a dot 1943, dot bolt, with a really nice 43 dated adjustable bipod and nice black bakelite buttstock with no chips, cracks and no serial numbers on it. I haven't cleaned up the barrel, it's full of grease!! It has a triangle mark with a T inside, is this some kind of russian marking, like Tula arsenal?? I think next time I'll go with the grade A so I can get the waffen apts and maybe an earlier date!! My brother got a 1939 dated one, I haven't seen it but he says its really nice, I think I'll have to trade him one of my mg42 kits or something for it when I see it...
Ah, I got a mg34 barrel from sarco and it took ONLY a week to get here :P ! It's an israeli crome lined 8mm in new condition, it looks like it had been in storage 40+ years. The grease is very dry on it, almost like asphault on the barrel and the lands and grooves are as sharp just like on new mg42 .308 barrels.
Abwehr

MG34 Barrel

Post by Abwehr »

bob2800cs,